Close this search box.

MILLET title sponsor of the 2024 Skyrunner® Italy Series

ZacUp SkyRace® del Grignone. ©Giacomo Meneghello

The International Skyrunning Federation is pleased to announce MILLET, the French outdoor equipment and apparel company, as Title Sponsor of the 2024 Skyrunner® Italy Series. Three iconic skyrunning races make up the Series which kicks off on June 8, 2024 with the Trail del Centenario in the Orobie mountains near Bergamo, Lombardy. The race, 23 km long with a 1,417m vertical climb includes mountain ridges and the possibility of snow on the highest points after the recent heavy rainfall. Some 600 athletes will line up for the weekend’s events for this third edition of the race.

Among the top runners are William Boffelli, Mattia Tanara and Gabriele Gaggero and Elisa Pallini and Daniela Rota. Benefits for competing in the MILLET 2024 Skyrunner® Italy Series include qualification in the Skyrunner® World Series SkyMasters for the podium winners of the final ranking and the top three men and women of a race selected by FISky, the Italian Skyrunning Federation.

Trail del Centenario. ©Cristian Riva

The second and third races making up the MILLET 2024 Skyrunner® Italy Series will take place in September with the International Rosetta SkyRace® on September 1 and the Series’ final, the Zacup SkyRace® del Grignone on September 15. The International Skyrunning Federation will award a prize of €1,000 split between the male and female winners of the Series. Strong competition is guaranteed as some of the world’s top runners will line up for the event which was on last year’s Skyrunner® World Series calendar.

International Rosetta SkyRace®. ©Davide Ferrari

Marino Giacometti, International Skyrunning Federation President, commented, “I’m very pleased for the return of the Skyrunner National Series in Italy and our partnership with MILLET will be strategic to give skyrunning an extra push and a new opportunity for Italian skyrunners to participate in the World Series final.Millet FISky Skyrunner® National Series Trail del Centenario International Rosetta SkyRace® Zacup SkyRace® del Grignone