Close this search box.

Events archive 2017

ISF championships

2017 Youth Skyrunning World Championships

SkyRace® Arinsal & VK Arinsal, Andorra – July 28-30
July 28, 2017: Vertical Kilometer®, 3.5 km reaching 2,500m altitude.
July 30, 2017: SkyRace® Arinsal, 15 km, maximum altitude 2,748m with 1.415m vertical climb. Categories: Youth A (16-17), Youth B (18-20) and U23 (21-23).

2017 Skyrunning Continental Championships

The Skyrunning Continental Championships were introduced in 2015 in addition to the European Championships to further globalise the sport and give the opportunity to new nations to race on their own continent. The Championships include Europe, North America, Asia and Oceania.

Sanctioned circuits

2017 Migu Run Skyrunner® World Series

The Migu Run Skyrunner® World Series was launched in 2004 and has grown to represent the peak of outdoor running defined by altitude and technicality. In 2017 the Series comprises three disciplines: Sky Classic, Sky Extreme and Sky Ultra, featuring 22 races in 19 venues on three continents.

2017 Vertical Kilometer® World Circuit

The Vertical Kilometer® World Circuit was created in 2017 as a spin-off from the long-standing Skyrunner® World Series. It is governed by the rules and regulations of the International Skyrunning Federation (ISF). The circuit was designed to celebrate the Vertical Kilometer® in as many races as possible worldwide.

2017 Skyrunner® National Series

The Skyrunner® National Series are based on the same principle as the World Series awarding titles and prizes at the finals. The Series were introduced in 2014 and represent a platform for athletes to try skyrunning on a national level, before moving on to the international scene. Some of the events may be shared with the Skyrunner® World Series or Continental Championships.

2017 Vertical World Circuit

From the world’s highest mountains to the world’s tallest buildings, vertical running falls under the auspices of the ISF. Since 2009, annual Vertical World Circuit® unites iconic skyscrapers in a circuit awarding world titles and cash prizes. The 2017 ranking is based on five out of ten races.