Close this search box.

2018 skyrunning world championships entry guidelines

Kinlochleven, Scotland, UK – September 13-15, 2018

Three events in the Vertical, Sky and Ultra disciplines will comprise the 2018 Skyrunning World Championships:

Salomon Mamores VK – September 13, 2018

Salomon Ben Nevis Ultra – September 14, 2018

Salomon Ring of Steall SkyRace® – September 15, 2018

The formula is open to individual athletes and nations

– An individual ranking system will be implemented in each race
– The Combined World Champion title is based on the best two results (VK & Sky)
– National ranking will be based on a maximum of four results, at least one per gender, of each nation in each discipline. Only official members of official teams will be counted for the National ranking.

– Titles and medals will be awarded to individuals and nations

– Eight free entries are available for each ISF member nation thoroughout the three races.
– Each National team will receive a contribution for accommodation.

– Slots are reserved in the three races to runners competing in the World Championships
– National Teams have the right to register up to 18 athletes (ideally 6 athletes per race).

Team registration